Guest Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews

Our guests make our business successful and we love to share their stories.  Please read our vacation rental guest reviews and you will know you made the right choice to book with Vacation Rental Authority. 

Write a Review
Margaret
Hilo, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Liberty Lodge
Diana
xxxxxxxxx, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property Manager
I appreciated the fact that someone from your company called me numerous times to ensure that I would be driving a 4 wheel drive vehicle since there was still snow on the driveway. This is not a thought that comes naturally to my husband and I because we were raised in Georgia so we appreciated the heads up.
Property
The view and location of the property presented to us was perfect.
View Property: Lakeview Heights
Anthoney
Nevada City, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Great house, I appreciate the fact it had a few tools (had to move a ski rack) and a few basic spices/oil for cooking. More functional than a stripped down vrbo. great view, a bit odd to find but that comes with the view.
Property
NIce house,, great view. Has a few handy things like tools / spices. Cold in the downstairs bedrooms.
View Property: Osprey Lodge
James
Cave Creek, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2017
Property Manager
Absolutely adored Nicole, what a friendly and helpful agent, loved the smile always.. we are a premier builder/developer and Nicole went the extra mile for us.. thank you from T.B.Ex
Property
Harbor Island, we absolutely loved it, the neighbors and neighborhood are fantastic and super friendly, quiet and peaceful...
View Property: Harbor Island
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and responsive.
Property
This place was way more than I expected. Having the dock only a short walk away was incredible.....as was the ability to take the kayaks out. The house feels VERY cozy and new....and has everything you need. It was also great having a bathroom on every level and a huge deck to relax on. I would Highly suggest checking out this property.....I will definitely be back!
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Michelle
Manhattan Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
we had an issue with another home that we'd rented from another agency, and Nicole quickly and professionally helped us identify this home for us to move into that same day.
Property
Great summer rental with spectacular lake view, large yard and spacious open main floor. Large master bed/bath on top level, 1 small queen bedroom on main level, 2 small bedrooms on lower level. Great for 2 families staying together, as bottom level has 2 bedrooms, bath and kitchen.
View Property: Osprey Lodge
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Marissa made reserving simple and Cheryl sent confirmations with electronic guest book instructions that made staying at a Vacation Rental Authority property a breeze.
Property
This is an excellent property to stay in an ideal location. It is close to shopping, restaurants and even a movie theatre. It's set in the Riverstone community close to the river and Centennial Trail for biking, running or walking. It is a great fit for families or multi-families.
Shauneen
Turlock, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful and friendly.
Property
This property is perfectly situated in the heart of the Riverstone community. Just steps away from shopping, coffee, ice cream, restaurants and miles of bike paths. This some of the best of Coeur d'Alene.
View Property: Riverstone Penthouse
Brian
Coeur d'Alene, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sanders Beach Escape
Brad
Cody, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coeur d`Alene Place
David
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
We live in Washington, and wanted to travel somewhere close. The Hayden Lake area, with Coeur d'Alene, Sandpoint, and Schweitzer all relatively nearby, was what we decided on. Our only interaction after we arrived was to ask for snow shovels (because of the heavy snow in the parking area), which were delivered promptly.
Property
Six of us (five adults and one 17 year old) rented this property to "get away" over Christmas vacation, and could not have been more pleased. We arrived during a snow storm and had a little trouble parking the cars, but the property management people we contacted responded promptly with shovels, and it turns out we hardly needed to leave the place anyway. Beautiful house, with AMAZING master bedroom and bathroom upstairs, two more bedrooms, kitchen, and living room on middle floor, and then "the bunk house" bedroom, game, and TV area on the ground floor. We loved the gas fireplaces, the modern appliances, and the hot tub! Easy to find, great view, and close to Hayden (though we only ventured out once in the 6 days we were here). Highly recommend!
View Property: Hayden View Cabin
joshua
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hayden Lake Lodge
Jennifer
Jacksonvil, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2017
Property Manager
Nicole was great during the holidays. The house was exactly like the photos and perfect for our large family vacation. The snow fall over the holidays made it the perfect get away.
Property
Overall our family really enjoyed the house, but for the small issues we had.
View Property: The Rancher
Tessa
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2016
Property Manager
I did not have to ask for help from anyone other than to check in.
Property
Everything was great except there was no dish soap which made cleaning difficult. There was plenty of room for everyone!
View Property: Coeur d`Alene Place
Frances
US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2016
Property Manager
There was a problem with our original booking. Nicole Ziegler was able to find us another location that suited our needs. She was very professional & helpful.
Property
We stayed in the home in November so it was a little cool to enjoy the lake or out doors. The property was very nice. Seven adult women enjoyed our stay in the home & area.
View Property: Fernan Lake Lodge
Lindsay
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone that we spoke and dealt with were very friendly and helpful.
Property
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Coeur D'Alene. We had a nice time at the Lakeside Retreat. The cabin is clean with beautiful views on the lake. It is a 30 minute drive to town, so be sure to stock up on groceries before you drive out to the cabin.
View Property: Lakeside Retreat
Darla
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Twin Lakes Lodge
Lindsey
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
What an amazing team to work with! Lindsey was great! We loved the home (Fernan Lake Lodge) it worked perfectly for our family and will be back every year!!!
James
Cave Creek, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Nicole..is absolutely fabulous, always a smile and very kind..
Property
only one bathroom, very tuff for a crew of 4, especially before work...other than that, the house was great, wasn't hard getting comfortable in..
View Property: Lake Town Cottage
Pamela
Crescent City, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful when I spoke with them over the phone prior to our arrival
Property
Perfect place to unwind, and take in the incredible views. This condo was so comfortable and cozy, it felt like home.
View Property: Post Falls Landing
Pat
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
The view was lovely and the condo was very clean, comfortable and well equipped.
Property
View Property: Post Falls Landing
Karen
x, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Garden Cottage
Sue
Moscow , US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Maintenance staff member came to light the gas fireplace pilot lights.
Property
It was a lovely place to gather and talk. The views were just so stunning!
View Property: Bennett Bay Beach House
Sandra
US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house was very clean and comfortable. Loved the fact the that the television was easy to use.
View Property: Coeur d`Alene Place
Jeff
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Very upscale, large two bedroom condo
View Property: City View Condo