Guest Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews

Our guests make our business successful and we love to share their stories.  Please read our vacation rental guest reviews and you will know you made the right choice to book with Vacation Rental Authority. 

Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay, thank you so much.
View Property: City Beach House
Dalls, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
They were unreal! Best rental company ever.
Property
The stay was wonderful. Best rental yet. House has amazing views. Gorgeous property. Fabulous kitchen.
View Property: Eagle Ridge
Arlington Heights, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Bancroft
x, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2020
Property Manager
Beautiful home and great location to downtown and parks
Property
View Property: Bella Vista
Huntington Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Riverview Lodge
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2020
Property Manager
Our rental was in the beautiful Fort Grounds area of Coeur dAlene. The house was amazing and just as described and we loved being able to walk to the park and lake. Our kids favorite part was the park! We very much enjoyed working with Matt who also showed us some properties for sale while we were there. He was professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay. There are beautiful views in every direction! The house was perfect for our family vacation (consisting of 3 families, 10 people). Plenty of room and the main living area was perfect to gather together.
View Property: City Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2020
Property Manager
The staff were friendly and informative. It was very easy to go through your company. Just to be with family together since COVID-19 has kept us apart. It was wonderful to get a chance to come together in one place with the little creek at the back of the house. Walking to the Spokane River, playing in the stream in the back of the house, exploring the other side of the stream as it was low. Drove the back way to Coeur d'Alene and was able to eat at a restaurant as they were starting to open up.
Graham, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Willow Shores
Spokane, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hayden Lake Lodge
Reviewed: May 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coeur d`Alene Place
Reviewed: May 15, 2020
Property Manager
The management company was awesome.
Property
The house was clean, modern and has a nice back yard.
View Property: Coeur d`Alene Place
Pullman, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2020
Property Manager
Professional and responsive management company. Home was well equipped and clean.
Property
The view!
View Property: Fernan Lake Lodge
Reviewed: May 7, 2020
Property Manager
Very receptive to my request and problem was attended to quickly
x, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I spent a week at this awesome 4 bdrm townhome located on a quite street just a 2 minute walk to the main street in downtown Coeur d'Alene. Just steps away from all the shops, restaurants and nightlife. The lake is a short 10 minute walk for all of your water activities including Swimming, fishing, kayaking, paddle boarding and the list goes on. This home is loaded with things to do. Shuffle board, ping pong, foosball, bikes, kayaks and more. There is also two electric bikes that have a range of over 25 miles to ride around the paved trails around the lake. If you like to play games, there is a whole slew of board games for all ages. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the fully stocked kitchen with a complete array of pots and pans and accessories. And the best part is having coffee on the balcony in the morning sun. I quarantine you won't be disappointed.
View Property: Evergreen
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you so much for the well kept and clean environment
Property
Appaloosa Escape was the perfect large family getaway. Surrounded by beautiful nature with tons of exciting adventurous things to do nearby. My family plan to return every year.
View Property: Appaloosa Escape
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hayden Lake Lodge
Huntington Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020
Property Manager
Bree at VRA was so kind and helpful! We didn't have any problems but I feel that if we did, she would have responded quickly to remedy it.
Property
Very easy process to book our stay and the house was perfect - every detail was provided and the house was even warm when we arrived late on a cold night :) We have visited CDA 5 times in the last 9 months but this is our first stay with VRA. Everything about the booking and the property was perfect! We have a reservation with them at a different property in June and we will definitely be using their service in the future.
View Property: Evergreen
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
Bree was easily reachable and very quick to respond.
Property
Lovely property with beautiful views and everything you need.
View Property: Bay View Heights
x, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2020
Property Manager
Very professional and communicative. Vacation Rental made easy every step of the process. The condos comes with a private garage, elevator and we had the code of the unit. Amazing bedrooms with comfortable beds and cozy blankets. It was a very cute stylish two bedrooms and two bathrooms condo. Neighborhood is extremely quiet and short walk to downtown Coeur d'Alene.
Property
The condo was designed with love and is gorgeous. Loved my stay there with my husband and our two little boys. Very homey! I stayed at Midtown Place for President's day week end and had a wonderful time (with my husband and 2 young kids). This condo is absolutely beautiful and had everything my family and I needed. We were impressed with the decor and attention to details in each room. This was literally the best relaxing stay we ever had. We enjoyed the jacuzzi which was perfect after a fun and long day. I personally pamper myself with a hot bath scented with oils. The kitchen is very well furnished and we were able to make tea/coffee for us and some oatmeal for our kids.
View Property: Midtown Place
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
Property Manager
Our whole experience with Vacation Rental Authority has been outstanding. Our daughters family have used them for several years and always be impressed with their professionalism.
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020
Property Manager
Vacation Rental Authority was a great host. Communication was great and their place was spotless.
Property
This was our first trip to Coeur d'Alene and we absolutely fell in love with this beautiful place. We were within walking distance of all the great restaurants and amenities. If you're looking for some good places to eat I would highly recommend The Bluebird for dinner and the amazing Sunday morning brunch that is put on by the Coeur d'Alene Resort in the Dockside Restaurant. If you're looking for a great glass of wine and some good local music then stop by Coeur d'Alene Cellars on a Saturday afternoon. The staff and musicians were all super friendly and we had a great time mingling with the locals who taught us a lot about the area. Additionally, I would highly recommend a cruise on the lake with Lake Coeur d'Alene Cruises. The cruise was an amazing way to see the entire lake and all of the beauty it presents. Many of the great experiences came from the home itself. The jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and waterfall showers provided such a relaxing and enjoyable environment. There is no doubt that I will be recommending this place to all of my friends and family. Coeur d'Alene was an unforgettable experience and we are sincerely grateful for Vacation Rental Authority's great hospitalities in this delightful Midtown condo.
View Property: Midtown Place
Baulkham Hills, AU
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly, prompt and efficient.
Property
There is no reason not to recommend it and every reason to recommend it. The property is superb and exceeded all of our expectations for a Christmas stay. We were very sorry to leave.
View Property: Salmon Run Condo
SPOKANE , US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property Manager
Destiny was nice and responsive to work with, and the house she located for us was marvelous. All 9 people who came from Taiwan and Hawaii were impressed and had a memorable holiday.
Property
The house was clean and nicely prepared for us. The kitchen was very well stocked except for dish towels to dry dishes, and we left a couple there. A coat rack fell down, but someone came to fix it the day after Christmas. The upstairs rec. room area was super for games and group watching TV. Space was great. The only negative was no snow when we wanted it! (Can't blame you! :-))
View Property: The Bancroft
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
Great customer service!
Property
Home is large, clean and comfortable for a family! Location is great, very close to downtown. We loved the location and the home was spotless! The couch was fantastic for our family or five and we were super cozy with the extra blankets and enjoyed playing games at the large dining table. We really did have a great time staying at this home!
View Property: Maplewood Corner
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property Manager
I did call and our call got dropped before I could say anything and staff called me back before I could call again. I did appreciate that responsiveness.
Property
We enjoyed our stay so very much! The view was even better in person and our whole stay was magical!
View Property: Red Hawk Ranch