View COVID-19 Guest Information here

Guest Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews

Our guests make our business successful and we love to share their stories.  Please read our vacation rental guest reviews and you will know you made the right choice to book with Vacation Rental Authority. 

Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
Responsive and friendly.
Property
It was great, hope to visit again.
View Property: Central Loft
X
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was there, they were responsive, great overall.
Property
Perfect location and comfortable
View Property: Grand View Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cougar Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2021
Property Manager
Prior to our trip, my emails were answered promptly. Jeremy was very responsive on the weekend when we had problems with the sheets.
Property
Skyview Perch/Camp James will hold a special place in our hearts for years to come. This house provided our family of friends to gather to celebrate our friendship after missing each other for the past twenty months. We started and ended our days sitting on the balcony overlooking the beautiful lake and forest. Many cups of coffee and glasses of wine were enjoyed out there. The house gave us a place to eat, laugh, play and sleep peacefully after a day of exploring the beautiful Northern Idaho surroundings.
View Property: Skyview Perch
xx
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2021
Property Manager
Lizzy is awesome! So helpful and pleasant to work with!
Property
What a great house! Had everything we needed. Backyard was awesome, plenty of seating and a great outdoor fire pit. And you cant beat the location - just a few blocks from downtown!
View Property: ViaLago
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property Manager
The team at VRA was very responsive to the situations that arose prior to our stay and during our stay. We worked primarily with Lissy and she was very responsive to everything that came up or that we requested.
Property
Our time at Gem Shores was relaxing and peaceful. Just the kind of stay we needed during these crazy times. The quietness was absolutely wonderful. The kitchen was very well equipped, one of the best equipped kitchens we have had in 5 years of vacation rentals.
View Property: Gem Shores
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021
Property Manager
Good interactions
Property
This is our second time at this condo complex. we enjoy the condos and surrounding area. Happy to recommend it to a friend that is visiting the area. enjoyed the community deck and BBQ's
View Property: Fountain View Condo
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent! Responsive! VRA made it easy to enter our rental property and were responsive to our requests once we were in the home.
Property
This was our 2nd stay in the Tubbs Hill property. Our favorite location in Coeur d' Alene. Perfect location! Deer and wild turkeys visited everyday. Could walk to downtown or hike around Tubbs Hill. Beautiful!
View Property: Overlook Heights
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Property Manager
Liz was great to work with and super nice.
Property
Beautifully updated home. Close (walking distance) to restaurants, lake and fun. Outdoor area was a nice place to gather and enjoy conversation with family.
View Property: Syringa Retreat
Friday Harbor, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
The office people were attentive and easy to work with.
Property
The house was beautiful and has a great location.
View Property: River Chalet
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Enjoyed the quick response from the team whenever I had a question. Everyone at VRA was very responsive to any question I had. Very easy to work with.
Property
This home is absolutely beautiful and so comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. What a beautiful home! The views are incredible and the location is perfect. Everything is very clean, beds are comfortable and the house is well appointed.
View Property: Silver Beach Retreat
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Arrowleaf at Echo Bay
Newberry Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Professional , friendly, responsive !!
Property
Fabulous Great family space, lots of amenities , immaculate , great location.
View Property: Evergreen
x
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Great to work with. Easy to communicate with. Questions and concerns were addressed in a timely manner.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at this property with our kids and grandkids. Kitchen is amazing and most bedrooms were clean, nice and spacious. There were plenty of linens, towels and dishes for everyone. We enjoyed fishing off the dock and using the canoe to paddle the lake. Liberty lake itself is a beautiful area, and the close proximity to Coeur dAlene was wonderful.
View Property: Liberty Lodge
x
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to book with your team and had no issues. Our stay at Sanders Cottage was very nice!!
Property
We loved the large kitchen and open living area and 2 1/2 baths were perfect for 8 of us. Our granddaughters loved the chair swing on the front porch! The house is conveniently located near Tubbs Hill for hiking, downtown shopping, and of course the CDA beach.
View Property: Sanders Cottage
Yountville, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand View Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Property Manager
I don't remember the name, but I did a chat via the website just to let someone know that the screen slider was struggling and on its last leg. I was so surprised to return the following day to find the screen fixed and working great. Love that level of service! Technically I arranged the rental through AirBnB; however a situation came up and I needed to adjust so I called your agency directly. Very pleasant folks to work with - and they were able to get me into a different rental on a different day. Really pleased with the outcome and how they handled everything.
Property
View Property: Lakeside Loft
Westlake Village, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Riverview Lodge
Bellview, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Cove
x
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent process from beginning to end. Easy/convenient to book, good selection of properties, communication and updates clear and consistent, and instructions to access property very clear. Ultimately, we had a great time thats the most important factor in my rating.
Property
View Property: Lookout Peak
Rathdrum, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive. I found that the customer service was excellent.
Property
We had a very positive stay. We loved the convenience of this location. Our family reunion was wonderful as we had not seen each other for about 5 years. We spent many lovely days out on the dock and in the water and many relaxing evening on the deck.
View Property: Coopers Bay Escape
x
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2021
Property Manager
As mentioned, Jess is actually the one who made its all happen! We had originally booked a large lake home through VRBO which got cancelled at the last minute. she made magic happen and found a perfect replacement. The personal touch via Vacation Rental Authority was great. The house was more than we anticipated and we were super happy to have AC. Lots and lots of fans as well. The fire pit was an added bonus on the patio.
Property
House was perfection! Bit of road noise on the weekend, but that is to be expected during the summer tourist time I'm sure. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
View Property: ViaLago
x
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2021
Property Manager
Check-in instructions provided. Lizzy was awesome! Super helpful, prompt, proactive, and friendly!
Property
Great location in CDA and good value, house was as advertised. Bikes were great for riding the Centennial trail. Could walk to all places on Sherman avenue. Nice to have a garage to Park our car. We didnt cook much but kitchen looked well appointed.
View Property: ViaLago
x
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Vacation rental authority was always very helpful. Fernan Lake Lodge was a perfect solution for our family reunion!
Property
Excellent!
View Property: Fernan Lake Lodge