Guest Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews

Our guests make our business successful and we love to share their stories.  Please read our vacation rental guest reviews and you will know you made the right choice to book with Vacation Rental Authority. 

Baulkham Hills, AU
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly, prompt and efficient.
Property
There is no reason not to recommend it and every reason to recommend it. The property is superb and exceeded all of our expectations for a Christmas stay. We were very sorry to leave.
View Property: Salmon Run Condo
SPOKANE , US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property Manager
Destiny was nice and responsive to work with, and the house she located for us was marvelous. All 9 people who came from Taiwan and Hawaii were impressed and had a memorable holiday.
Property
The house was clean and nicely prepared for us. The kitchen was very well stocked except for dish towels to dry dishes, and we left a couple there. A coat rack fell down, but someone came to fix it the day after Christmas. The upstairs rec. room area was super for games and group watching TV. Space was great. The only negative was no snow when we wanted it! (Can't blame you! :-))
View Property: The Bancroft
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
Great customer service!
Property
Home is large, clean and comfortable for a family! Location is great, very close to downtown. We loved the location and the home was spotless! The couch was fantastic for our family or five and we were super cozy with the extra blankets and enjoyed playing games at the large dining table. We really did have a great time staying at this home!
View Property: Maplewood Corner
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property Manager
I did call and our call got dropped before I could say anything and staff called me back before I could call again. I did appreciate that responsiveness.
Property
We enjoyed our stay so very much! The view was even better in person and our whole stay was magical!
View Property: Red Hawk Ranch
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Salmon Run Condo
Sandpoint, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent crew, working together as a team was apparent in the quality of the service provided to us
Property
The company did a fantastic job of making our stay easy and comfortable. They are able and willing to refer you to places in the community such as eateries, activities. The house offers a great kitchen and living area for a family to gather together. The house is located within walking distance of restaurants, pubs and recreational activities.
View Property: City Beach House
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2019
Property Manager
my Husband and I recently stayed in a wonderful vacation home managed by VRA. Our experience was great. We were able to walk downtown to restaurants, pubs and great shopping. The house was clean and peacefully decorated with a lovely kitchen area and comfortable beds. Next year we plan to take advantage of the boat rentals VRA provides. We highly recommend this agency
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2019
Property Manager
Destiny and Tyler were very felpful and courteous. Overall I was impressed with VRA, the customer service was prompt, professional and friendly.
Property
Thank you for providing such a great house and experience!
View Property: Coeur d`Alene Place
x, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property Manager
The home was clean and nicely designed. Our family of 8 were comfortable with 3 bathrooms and each couple could enjoy a queen/ king size bed. The open floor plan allowed for cooking and visiting. The fireplace was appreciated for warmth and ambiance as it was chilly over Thanksgiving weekend. The game area upstairs with the nice large table allowed us the opportunity to play board games. We had the best time!
Property
Thank you. I appreciate the ease of planning and securing The Bancroft for our family vacation. It was a pleasure working with your team.
View Property: The Bancroft
Coeur d Alene, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: City Beach House
Helena, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Marissa had the non-enviable job of notifying us that our original rental had a mouse problem. This was minutes before we were departing on our 5-hour drive to the rental. We feel fortunate that she was able to offer us the river property. While the sleeping arrangements for our 13 adults and 2 young children were not as ideal as the original rental the river location more than made up for it. She was also very responsive to my suggestion that in all fairness we should receive some sort of compensation for our last minute inconvenience and lack of a hot tub, which was a highly anticipated feature of the original rental. Marissa made it happen, Thank you!
Property
The location on the river with views up and downstream was extraordinary. Wonderful for watching the light on the water. We saw lots of wildlife. Ducks, bald eagles, moose, deer mink and a coyote. Very nice kitchen, large living room with expansive windows. Plenty of room for our large group of 15 to hang out.
View Property: Riverview Lodge
x, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
VRA made our trip a seamless journey! From moment one they provided information and answered questions to make our trip a success.
Property
The Caribou Lodge is a magical place to spend time with family and friends. The views never stop. It has minimal exposure to neighbors, creating a feeling of privacy that is so wonderful to enjoy on vacation. The open design, lush bedding and bathroom supplies, and many areas to gather and play make it an ideal respite for any group. The heating and air work beautifully, which is a task in a large home! We loved the town, shopping and eating in the village, hiking gorgeous nearby trails (long and short), and just being in the home. Treat yourself to this experience, definitely worth it. We will be back!
View Property: Caribou Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lookout Tower
CDA
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
Amazing team very responsive
Property
The only thing I would recommend is the TVs in the master and one guest bedroom should be fixed they seemed to not work but did not affect us greatly
View Property: Coeur d`Alene Place
Charlotte , US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The pontoon was very comfortable and held a good amount of our family. A smooth ride gave everyone a fun experience. I reserved from long distance with ease. Very friendly and professional
View Property: _Boat Rentals
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Everything went very easy. The owner meant us at the house and showed how to use the fireplace and some small things. She was exceptionally nice and helpful. She let us put a white lawn chair up by the driveway which made finding it in the dark much easier.
Property
Wonderful!!!
View Property: Cougar Bay Beach House
Springfield , US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: 150 HP Funship 1
Star, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Skyview Perch
Wasilla, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great.
Property
Everything was great.
View Property: 150 HP Harris Pontoon - Knot Available
x, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great home in beautiful neighborhood, walking distance to the beach and downtown.
View Property: City Beach House
Hermistin, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fernan Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Lodge
queen creek , US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: _Boat Rentals
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Everything was fabulous our favorite part was the backyard.
View Property: Beach Town Cottage