Guest Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews

Our guests make our business successful and we love to share their stories.  Please read our vacation rental guest reviews and you will know you made the right choice to book with Vacation Rental Authority. 

x, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property Manager
The home was clean and nicely designed. Our family of 8 were comfortable with 3 bathrooms and each couple could enjoy a queen/ king size bed. The open floor plan allowed for cooking and visiting. The fireplace was appreciated for warmth and ambiance as it was chilly over Thanksgiving weekend. The game area upstairs with the nice large table allowed us the opportunity to play board games. We had the best time!
Property
Thank you. I appreciate the ease of planning and securing The Bancroft for our family vacation. It was a pleasure working with your team.
View Property: The Bancroft
Coeur d Alene, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: City Beach House
Helena, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Marissa had the non-enviable job of notifying us that our original rental had a mouse problem. This was minutes before we were departing on our 5-hour drive to the rental. We feel fortunate that she was able to offer us the river property. While the sleeping arrangements for our 13 adults and 2 young children were not as ideal as the original rental the river location more than made up for it. She was also very responsive to my suggestion that in all fairness we should receive some sort of compensation for our last minute inconvenience and lack of a hot tub, which was a highly anticipated feature of the original rental. Marissa made it happen, Thank you!
Property
The location on the river with views up and downstream was extraordinary. Wonderful for watching the light on the water. We saw lots of wildlife. Ducks, bald eagles, moose, deer mink and a coyote. Very nice kitchen, large living room with expansive windows. Plenty of room for our large group of 15 to hang out.
View Property: Riverview Lodge
x, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
VRA made our trip a seamless journey! From moment one they provided information and answered questions to make our trip a success.
Property
The Caribou Lodge is a magical place to spend time with family and friends. The views never stop. It has minimal exposure to neighbors, creating a feeling of privacy that is so wonderful to enjoy on vacation. The open design, lush bedding and bathroom supplies, and many areas to gather and play make it an ideal respite for any group. The heating and air work beautifully, which is a task in a large home! We loved the town, shopping and eating in the village, hiking gorgeous nearby trails (long and short), and just being in the home. Treat yourself to this experience, definitely worth it. We will be back!
View Property: Caribou Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lookout Tower
CDA
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
Amazing team very responsive
Property
The only thing I would recommend is the TVs in the master and one guest bedroom should be fixed they seemed to not work but did not affect us greatly
View Property: Coeur d`Alene Place
Charlotte , US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The pontoon was very comfortable and held a good amount of our family. A smooth ride gave everyone a fun experience. I reserved from long distance with ease. Very friendly and professional
View Property: 115 HP Tri-toon Pontoon - Tubbs Hill Tailgater
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Everything went very easy. The owner meant us at the house and showed how to use the fireplace and some small things. She was exceptionally nice and helpful. She let us put a white lawn chair up by the driveway which made finding it in the dark much easier.
Property
Wonderful!!!
View Property: Cougar Bay Beach House
Springfield , US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: 150 HP Funship 1
Star, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Skyview Perch
Wasilla, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great.
Property
Everything was great.
View Property: 150 HP Harris Pontoon - Knot Available
x, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great home in beautiful neighborhood, walking distance to the beach and downtown.
View Property: City Beach House
Hermistin, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fernan Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Lodge
queen creek , US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 115 HP Tri-toon Pontoon - Tubbs Hill Tailgater
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Everything was fabulous our favorite part was the backyard.
View Property: Beach Town Cottage
Coeur D'Alene, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
As a first time renter and having made the reservation approximately 1-1/2 months in advance, Im glad I had the details from my email confirmation to reference back to.
View Property: 150 HP Funship 1
x
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
The members of the team are so good to work with we have worked with Marissa for a few years and even though her vm said she would be away a lot she got back to me almost immediately. We discovered a small plumbing issue Saturday morning and VRA had someone there by noon to look into it. I also had some packages delivered to the office downtown and was alerted by cell and email same day. I will definitely continue to use VRA in the future, CDA is one of our favorite annual destinations.
Property
This is an awesome property and has everything we could want. The property is very well kept it is overstocked with extras, there is plenty of room for the 8 of us. The location is ideal in past we have stayed down the Lake and its often 30 or more minute drive on narrow winding roads just to get groceries or go out for dinner in town. The boat dock is perfect gives us access to the water by boat anytime we wish to go out without packing up and going to a dock. The water is warm and very very clean so we were able to go for a swim before breakfast or any time of the day. We definitely hope to return if it isnt booked up when we figure out when we could get away. The members of the team are so good to work with we have worked with Marissa for a few years and even though her vm said she would be away a lot she got back to me almost immediately. We discovered a small plumbing issue Saturday morning and VRA had someone there by noon to look into it. I also had some packages delivered to the office downtown and was alerted by cell and email same day. I will definitely continue to use VRA in the future, CDA is one of our favorite annual destinations.
View Property: Bear Paw Mountain Lodge
Grand View, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and easy to work with.
Property
The neighborhood was very relaxing and quiet. We were extremely comfortable there.It was an amazing time. Fantastic amenities and so relaxing, spacious and comfortable. The beds were so comfortable as well!
View Property: Kiwanis Park Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Town Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for helping me with two rentals on such short notice. We all enjoyed ourselves.
Property
Modern, clean beautiful home which was well equipped for our needs with four families and four children four, three, two and two in ages. Location Loved the quiet tree-lined street. Yards away from a play structure for the children. We will be back.
View Property: City Beach House
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property Manager
All individuals that I consulted with were helpful and informative. Very helpful.
Property
Lovely home, with much history we were told by the owners. It was nice to know that it was so linked to the family that built it given that we were there to celebrate our family as well. Great for the whole family and close to downtown for trips as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We plan to return one day. :-)
View Property: Cougar Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
The interaction with your team was minimal by choice, I was confident that the rental home would be great & even though I didnt speak to anyone in advance with the exception of email confirmation, I felt comfortable knowing that the vacation rental team had us covered & your team delivered yet once again a great comfortable vacation home!! Thank you
Property
We really enjoyed the vacation home & cant wait to plan our next getaway. We had many favorite features of this rental property. 1st was the location & view which was fantastic. The basement entrainment options weee fun & unexpected. The accommodations including bed, kitchen, & deck were all exceptional & much appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to stay at this home once again in the future.
View Property: Cave Bay Retreat
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
All members were excellent and knowledgeable. I didn't expect such quick response and should have called earlier in the week about some issues that were resolved. But I didn't want to be a complainer about what I thought were some minor issues.
Property
#1: The backyard was beautiful. We enjoyed eating the raspberries, cherry tomatoes, and the herbs. The fenced in gravel area was perfect for our dogs when we went out to eat, and we appreciated the rake and pan to help us pick up after our dogs. The dining table in the backyard was used for all meals and relaxing, and we thoroughly enjoyed the awning over the table. 2. The home was decorated beautifully and very cute. 3. The location was perfect! We walked to downtown, Tubbs Hill and to lakeside activities
View Property: Beach Town Cottage