Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
FABULOUS!!! We stayed here for a 50th birthday celebration. The pictures do not give this beautiful home justice. The rock fireplace in the open living room, the deck overlooking the splendor and peacefulness of the lake, the hot-tub and the comfortable furniture all contribute to its charm. It was a little difficult to find as it is nestled off the main road and down somewhat than the other homes, but in the end even this added to the feeling of a perfect " getaway ". Thank-you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home.
View Property: Cedar Glen Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
My family and I have never enjoyed a vacation home, as fully loaded with class, luxuries and amenities. Fantastic location, great and super comfortable furnishings, electronic gear, beds, space that equals any 4 Seasons or Ritz resort. We plan on returning often. Well worth it.
View Property: Harbor Island Estate
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
Lovely view - what a wonderful place to relax.
View Property: Bennett Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
As a property owner, I've recommended you to people. I like how easy you've been to work with, not to mention fast results!
View Property: 318 Greensferry
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
Lakeside Loft : Great location. Beautiful and unique construction. Protected swimming area for the kids. Great service. We'll be staying here again.
View Property: Lakeside Loft
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
The place we stayed was very well located in the heart of Coeur d'Alene, and within walking distance of many places. My favorite activity recommendation was the seaplane tour of the lake. I highly recommend Vacation Rental Authority. They are very informative and responsive.
View Property: Bancroft West (1)
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
Amazingly relaxing stay. We took a much needed family vacation to Coeur d'Alene, Idaho and rented this home. It is a beautiful home and we were very comfortable. The home is large and spacious with vaulted ceilings and a huge back deck with amazing views. The home has lots of amenities and a fully stocked kitchen. We really didn't want to leave!!! Thanks to the owners...great home!
View Property: Eagle Ridge
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
Thank you for a wonderful place to stay. The house was perfect for us and our kids and are excited to work with you again next year for our get together.
View Property: Coyote Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
We came in at the end of June and were pleasantly surprised by how nice and comfortable this home was. We had 8 adults and 4 kids and could all be in the home and not feel crowded at all. It is also close to Lake Coeur d'Alene as well as Hayden Lake and Silverwood theme park. We also went tubing on the Coeur d'Alene river and had a ball. I would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to spend some time in Coeur d'Alene but don't want to be in a crush of people at the hotel.
View Property: Eagle Ridge
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
We were looking for a centrally located spot near the paved cycling paths Coeur d Alene, Idaho is known for. The path was located right out the front door, allowing us to ride to art galleries,coffee shops, wine bars, movie theatres, swimming and a variety of eateries. NO CAR NEEDED!!!. We loved it. The condo was spotless and offered a well appointed kitchen, comfortable bed and a fireplace.
View Property: Shoreline Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
Anytime you make vacation plans somewhere new there is always uncertainty. The [Harbor Island Estate] exceeded our highest expectations. From the private boat launch and boat dock to the audio/visual entertainment, incredibly comfortable bedrooms, wireless internet access, as well as cooking / dining indoors or out, everything is of the highest quality. All the comforts and amenities of a 5 star resort without the crowds and limitations. It is only a short car or boat ride from town for additional fun, food and shopping. If hanging out, relaxing, grilling and playing in the water is what you're looking for, then this is for you.
View Property: Harbor Island Estate
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
We enjoyed your Bennett Bay home for Gonzaga's graduation weekend. The property is beautiful, and there are outstanding lake views throughout the home. The home is perfect for a larger family or group. Bennett Bay was an easy, short drive to town. The team at Vacation Rental Authority were so helpful and enjoyable to work with. Thanks so much!
View Property: Bennett Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
Our girls are back to back champions! We had a blast and made many fabulous memories. Go Lady Bengals! Kudos to Coach Kelly Harwick.
View Property: Bennett Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
My visit to Coeur d'Alene was a highlight of the year for my wife and I. We loved the beauty of the area, the people were friendly, and it was a positive experience being shown the interesting things to do while visiting. Thank you for your help. It made a big difference for us.
View Property: Cedar Glen Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
Corner Cottage is beautifully and thoughtfully designed. It feels very spacious with its high, vaulted ceilings. The location was exceptional... just a few short blocks (1/2 mile) to the lake, Coeur d'Alene Resort and city park.
View Property: CornerCottage
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
House was much bigger than expected and had everything we needed. Lake is a little way down about .5 mile but was no biggie to walk there. We caught fish off the dock and swam on the nice upper 80 degree days we had. Closest town is about 5 miles out, but the community was fantastic where the rental is. Next year we may try renting a boat. Heyburn State Park was one of the day trips we had and was probably the nicest state park I've ever been too.
View Property: CaveBayCabin
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
As someone who's traveled everywhere from Costa Rica and the Dominican Republic to Switzerland, Egypt and beyond, I was taken aback by Coeur d'Alene's breathtaking views and wildlife. Vacation Rental Authority offered great driving routes, restaurants, and shopping options. The lady I worked with was very friendly, helpful, and quite obviously passionate about the area! Perfect location for a romantic getaway, personal reflection, or adventure.
View Property: Coyote Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
We spent the whole week exploring the city by bike and hiking trails that are just outside the front door. Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay at your wonderful condo.
View Property: Shoreline Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
Best lake location ever. We loved the home.
View Property: Bennett Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
We had an incredible time and enjoyed the amazing views!
View Property: Bennett Bay Beach House
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
It's easy to work with Vacation Rental Authority. We definitely cannot wait for our next vacation!!!
View Property: Bancroft West (1)
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
Idaho has always held a special place in my heart. The views are breathtaking, the water clear, the air so invigorating! While there recently, I had the pleasure of boating on Lake Coeur D'Alene. That memory stands in my mind with the best of outdoor adventures! I would recommend the area to anyone that loves nature! You won't want to leave!
View Property: CopperTop
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
Coeur d'Alene was an awesome place to visit - a quaint, artsy downtown with lots of food choices, a marina, hiking and amazing views!
View Property: Bancroft West (1)
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
Vacation Rental Authority is a great group to work with. I was in Coeur D'Alene for the Ironman and had a great experience at their apartment from beginning to end. Coordinating my stay and follow-up questions were phenomenally easy, even a couple of months before the visit. When I finally got to the apartment in Coeur D'Alene, it turns out that it had been completely redone and I was the first tenant to stay in there! Appliances were brand new, the carpet was plush, and the rest of the rooms were comfortably accessorized. The apartment is located in a great, cozy neighborhood and just a short walk to downtown CDA. Great place to stay and very easy organization to work with. Highly recommended!
View Property: CDA Condos - Downstairs
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property
We used Vacation Rental Authority on our recent trip to Couer D'Alene with my wife and four kids. We stayed at the Riverstone Condos and had an excellent time. Jeremy was responsive and provided clear instructions for our stay. We had no issues finding the property and accessing it. The Condo looked and felt new, was very clean, and quiet. It was also very close to shopping, restaurants, the theater, and within biking distance to downtown Couer D'Alene and the lake. Excellent experience and we would definitely recommend.
View Property: Riverstone Resort